Immigration Policy and the Kitchen

19 Jun

The final kicker that made me decide to actually decide to start changing my food consumption had nothing to do with taste or health.  Economic justice is a biblical principle, and my faith demands that I rigorously seek justice.  I’m particularly concerned about the labor that gets food from the ground to my table.  Labor reform is tricky, and immigration is controversial, but again, I feel strongly that God asks me to wade into the muck and do what I can to seek fairness and dignity for all of those created in his image.  

Leave a Reply

